Dr. Linda J. Iverson


Dr. Linda J. Iverson earned her bachelor’s degree in English and her master’s degree in Secondary School Administration and Supervision from Bowie State University in Bowie, Maryland.  She received her doctoral degree in Educational Administration and Supervision from Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, Ohio. Dr. Iverson has over thirty-six years in academia in […]

Dr. Joe Maluchnik

Principal, Turner Intermediate

Dr. Joe L. Maluchnik earned his bachelor’s degree in Education at Indiana University of Pennsylvania (1997) and his master’s degree in School Administration and Supervision from California University of Pennsylvania (2002).  He received his superintendent letter of eligibility from Gannon University (2012) and his doctoral degree in Leadership and Administration from Point Park University (2017). […]

LaTonya G. Washington

President, Board of Directors

LaTonya G. Washington has served on the Wilkinsburg School Board since December of 1997. She also serves on the School Board’s Community Relations and Recreation Committees. Ms. Washington has lived in Wilkinsburg for 15 years and focuses her community activism on children, education and athletics.

Klara Brown

Board Member

Klara Brown began her term as a new member of the Wilkinsburg School District Board of Directors in December 2013. She has been a resident of WIlkinsburg since 2005. Ms. Brown works as an Office Manager of a local Home Health Agency. She earned her Bachelor of Science Degree in Management in Health Service from Carlow […]

Michael A. Johnson

Vice President

Michael A. Johnson was born and raised in Wilkinsburg. His desire to serve his community is a credit to the many educators who made a lasting impact on him. Currently, he is Founder and Chief Executive Officer at Opening Doors for Kids, Inc. …

Edward Donovan

Board Member

Ed Donovan, elected President of the Board of School Directors in December, 2013, is Chair and Graduate Program Director in the Education Department at Chatham University in Shadyside.

Ashley Comans

Board Member

Ashley Comans has served the Wilkinsburg School Board since December 2017. Ashley has lived in Wilkinsburg for 13 years. She joined the board because she wants to help build and support the best public education opportunities for the students in Wilkinsburg. Her goals are to help grow community engagement and continue to move this district […]

Debra Raubenstrauch

Board Member

Debra and her husband, Dan May have lived on Whitney Avenue in Wilkinsburg for 23 years. She has a degree in elementary education from Edinboro University and a Master in Public Management degree from Carnegie Mellon.

Kerry Francis

Principal, Kelly Elementary

  Kerry Francis begins her first school year in September 2015, as the new Principal of Kelly Elementary. “I am elated to be the educational leader at Kelly.  I have extremely high expectations for all students and for those I lead, including myself.  I anticipate a most successful year at Kelly Elementary School!” Ms. Francis has […]

Joshua Miller

Finance Committee Chair

Josh filled a vacant seat on the Board in September 2015.​

Kathy Firestine

Kathy joined the Board in December 2015.

Mrs. Stephanie Paolucci

Director of Special Education

Mrs. Stephanie Paolucci is the Director of Special Education for the Wilkinsburg School District. She joins the district for the 2019-2020 school year with a focus on providing a continuum of services to meet all students’ needs.  She is passionate about special education, and strives to ensure that all students are provided with equity and […]

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options