Wilkinsburg School District School Board Holds Reorganization Meeting

Posted in: Wilkinsburg School District News

The Wilkinsburg School District Board of School Directors held its annual reorganization meeting on Tuesday, December 4, 2018.

LaTonya G. Washington was re-elected as president. Ms. Washington has served on the board since December of 1997.

Michael A. Johnson was elected to serve as the Vice-President and Community Relations chair. Kathy Firestine will serve as Policy chair and Marcia Jones will serve as Curriculum chair. Joshua Miller will continue to serve as Finance Committee chair.

Other board members include: Klara Brown, Ashley Comans, Edward Donovan, and Debra Raubenstrauch.

Meeting dates and times were also established for the upcoming year. All monthly Planning and Legislative Sessions are held on the third and fourth Tuesdays at 7 p.m. and are held in the first floor Board Room of the Administration Building, 718 Wallace Avenue. The only exception to the rule occurs in May, when the planning meeting is held on the third Monday of the month to accommodate the May primaries, which occur on the third Tuesday in May.  School board meeting dates may be found at the District website at www.wilkinsburgschools.org.

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options